Thursday, December 28, 2006

Medal of Freedom

The Right Honorable Chevalier
Sir Dr. Charles W. Swan
Awarded the Medal of Freedom,
Knights of the Holy Sepulchre of Jerusalem

A Distinguished American

I am proud to announce your unanimous nomination to receive the party's most prestigious award... The Medal of Freedom... The first three Medal of Freedom awards were granted to President Ronald Reagan, Margaret Thatcher and Charlton Heston. The Medal of Freedom Announced February 19, 1994, Ceremony held in Washington, D.C. May 10-11 1994. Swan awarded the Presidential Legion of Merit, Ronald Wilson Reagan Eternal Flame of Freedom Medal, The Victory Monument, located several blocks from the Capitol. Swan' name was inscribed October 10, 1995. Other honors include the Presidential Round Table, The Order of Merit, The Senatorial Inner Circle, President's Task Force, The Majority Medal, Chairman's Advisory Board, A Senatorial Commission, President's Club, National Leadership Team, Presidental Policy Advisor.